TO PAY ONLINE
Please click the image
to the right to review
& pay your violation.
On the next page write
your plate number and
password/pin-code before you
click the SPEEDPAY
or REVIEW button


HOW CAN I PAY MY FINE?

TO PAY ONLINE:  Just click the image above and on the next page write your plate number and password/pin-code before you click the SPEEDPAY button.

TO PAY BY PHONE:  Please call the Program Customer Service Call Center toll free at (866)-247-8157. You can pay 24/7 all year around. Operators are available between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM (ET), Monday through Friday.

TO PAY BY MAIL:  To pay the Citation, please fill in the return stub and mail the return stub along with a check or money order (NO CASH) payable to:

AUTOMATED ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

To ensure proper credit, print the Citation Number and your license plate number on your payment.  Please allow 5 days for delivery. 

Send payment to: 

Baltimore County Maryland
Historic Courthouse 400 Washington Ave, Rm 150
Towson, MD 21204-4665

PAY IN PERSON:  CASH OR CHECK will be accepted at the office Historic Courthouse, 400 Washington Avenue, Rm 150, Towson, Maryland 21204

PLEASE NOTE:  A $6.95 convenience fee will be added to all credit card payments. Please pay only once each violation.  We are not responsible for any overdraft charges, bank fees or other costs resulting from multiple payments or your failure to have sufficient funds in your account. Convenience fees are not refundable and charges for non suficient funds and chargebacks will apply.

ARE THERE ANY VALID DEFENSES TO THIS NOTICE OF VIOLATION?

Yes. To challenge this infraction, you may request a hearing and/or complete, sign and have notarized an Affidavit of Defense (together with any supporting documentation) on or before the due date specified on your Notice. The form Affidavit of Defense and Hearing Request Form may be obtained online at www.ZeroFatality.com or by visiting the Office of Budget and Finance, Violation Payment Office, Historic Courthouse, 400 Washington Avenue, Room 150, Towson, Maryland 21204.

There is $50.00 administrative fee plus the assessed fine if you chose to cancel the hearing.

If you elect to have a hearing and you are adjudicated responsible, you will be liable for the fine of $75 plus court costs of up to $250.

Mailing Instructions for the Affidavit and/or Hearing Request Form are included on the documents.

If the infraction is not dismissed based on your Affidavit or after your hearing, you must pay your fine. In addition, the hearing officer may impose court costs of up to $250. You have a right to appeal the hearing officer's decision.

At your hearing, formal rules of evidence will not apply, but due process will be observed and govern the proceedings.

Submission of a false affidavit is a second-degree misdemeanor, punishable under Maryland State Statute.


WHAT IF I DO NOT PAY THE FINE?

If your fine is not paid or contested by the due date, or if your Affidavit of Defense or hearing is not resolved in your favor, the $75 fine plus costs of up to $250 will be your responsibility. If you do not pay all amounts due, the State of Maryland will not issue to you a license plate or revalidation sticker for any vehicle owned or co-owned by you.

YOU HAVE A RIGHT TO REVIEW IMAGES IN PERSON OR REMOTELY


You have the right to review, either in person at the Baltimore County Sheriff Headquarters, 401Bosley Avenue, Towson, Maryland 21204 during normal business hours or remote$

DO NOT IGNORE THIS NOTICE


If you do not respond to this Notice in a timely manner, you will be issued a Uniform Traffic Citation by certified mail. Upon issuance of a UTC, you shall have the remedies specified in Maryland State Statutes, which include the right to have a hearing before a designated official. If the official concludes that no infraction has been committed, no costs or penalties shall be imposed. If the official concludes that an infraction has been committed, the official may impose an additional civil penalty not to exceed $500 and court fees and costs. You have a right to contest the Uniform Traffic Citation. Instructions will be provided on the Uniform Traffic Citation and available at the County Clerk of Court.

FAILURE TO PAY YOUR FINE OR TO APPEAR IN COURT AFTER A UNIFORM TRAFFIC CITATION IS ISSUED MAY RESULT IN THE SUSPENSION OF YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE PURSUANT TO WASHINGTON STATE$

HOW DOES THE RED LIGHT SYSTEM WORK?


The red light photo enforcement system measures your speed as you approach the signal. If your speed indicates that you are unlikely to stop before the signal changes to red, it captures a digital photograph of your vehicle behind the stop bar. If you then travel past the stop bar while the signal is red, it captures a second photograph of your vehicle in the intersection and ex- tracts the image of your license plate. The system also captures a motion video of the event which you can review online. A Baltimore County officer reviews every single violation.

QUESTIONS?

If you have any questions regarding this Citation, please call the Baltimore County Automated Traffic Enforcement Division Customer Service Call Center toll free at (866)-247-8157. Operators are available between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM (ET), Monday through Friday.

Si necesitas ayuda en español, entre en contacto con por favor el servicio de cliente en (866) 247-8157. Los operadores están disponsibles entre 6:00 y 17:00 (PT), del lunes al viernes.





Privacy Policy

Refund Policy